Chabad de Midwood

Acabou de me telefonar o rabino do Chabad de Midwood, uma sinagoga que se acha bem perto do nosso apartamento. Ele nos convidou para rezar no Chabad e jantar com ele e a sua família. Eu lhe disse que neste sábado vou a Manhattan para passar o Chabes com um amigo, porque Julie está em Houston. Eu disse, porém, que eu gostaria muito de vir numa outra vez.

5 Responses to “Chabad de Midwood”

  1. Julie Says:

    Tudo bem!

  2. Becca Says:

    Let me see how good my nonexistent Portuguese is…The rabbi from the Midwood Chabad House just called you, it’s a synagogue …something your apartment. And he called you together to pray for Shabbat…? and be with his family….And this Sat you’re going to Manhattan to spend Shabbat with a friend because Julie’s in Houston. And…you’d like to do something again. (What that something is, I don’t know).

  3. Becca Says:

    PS I found your wordpress through Julie’s, just in case you’re wondering how I managed to stalk you so well.

  4. boredstrakhirstatistiker Says:

    Not bad! Here’s a free translation:

    The rabbi of the Chabad of Midwood, a synagogue which is pretty close to our apartment, just called me. He invited us to pray at the Chabad and have dinner with him and his family. I told him that this Saturday I’m going to Manhattan to spend Shabbos with a friend, because Julie’s in Houston. I said, however, that I’d very much like to come another time.

  5. Julie Says:

    A free translation? Why didn’t you charge?

Leave a Reply

